The Canadian Mining Hall of Fame (CMHOF) announced Monday that it will induct Ross Beaty, Robert Gannicott, Terrance MacGibbon and Edward Thompson to its ranks in 2018.

The CMHOF recognizes the Canadian mining industry’s mine finders and developers across five nomination categories, from exploration to technical achievements.

The four inductees will be honoured at the CMHOF’s 30th annual dinner and induction ceremony on January 11 in Toronto. Read the full article here.